Broker Check

Our Team

At Sterling Portfolio Managers, we are a team of knowledgeable and experienced professionals. While our experiences are diverse, we all share a passion for serving our clients with honesty, integrity, and personal care.


Mark E. Lawrence

President, Wealth Consultant

832.912.4272

mark.lawrence@sterlingportfolios.com

With more than two decades of experience, Mark Lawrence enjoys the opportunity he has to help people understand the financial markets and make a positive impact on their lives.

Read more

Jim Forsyth

Senior Vice President, Wealth Consultant

832.912.4272

jim.forsyth@sterlingportfolios.com

Jim Forsyth enjoys working with his clients toward their financial objectives and goals. He has spent his career creating a practice that is client-centric, placing a high value on client service.

Read more

Pat Patterson

Senior Vice President, Wealth Consultant

8329124272

8329124651

pat.patterson@sterlingportfolios.com

Pat Patterson has always had a "Clients First" sense of service. Now with more than 20 years of experience in the financial services industry helping individuals and business owners that are striving to accumulate and preserve wealth,...

Read more

Jeff Steiner, CFP® CRPC®

Vice President, Wealth Consultant

832.912.4272

jeff.steiner@sterlingportfolios.com

A seasoned financial professional, Jeff Steiner utilizes his experience and his ongoing education efforts, including attaining his CFP® and CRPC®, to help his clients work toward meeting their financial goals.

Read more

Cathy Cochefski

Senior Branch Office Administrator

832.912.4272

cathy.cochefski@sterlingportfolios.com

Cathy is the Branch Office Administrator for Sterling Portfolio Managers LLC. While she has been greeting clients with a friendly face and developing relationships since joining in 2013, Cathy has acquired many years of experience.

Read more

Lisa Vannoy

Senior Branch Office Manager

8329124272

8329124651

lisa.vannoy@sterlingportfolios.com

Lisa Vannoy is a Senior Branch Office Administrator for Pat, and while she is new to our company, Lisa has been in the financial advisory business for over 30 years. The knowledge she has acquired during this time has allowed her to...

Read more